L’heure de la Croisette

Deauville welcomes Cannes

« A town, beach­es, views? No, it’s not Cannes, it’s Deauville. The host of one of France’s old­est film fes­ti­vals will excep­tion­al­ly take on the guise of la Croisette in this most unique year for cin­e­ma. Along with Pierre Les­cure and the team from Cannes, we are immense­ly pleased by the hos­pi­tal­i­ty extend­ed to us to screen films from the Offi­cial Selec­tion on the Deauville board­walk. We share with Bruno Barde an iden­ti­cal rig­or for cin­e­ma, the same pas­sion for artists, a sim­i­lar tra­di­tion of gen­eros­i­ty and open­ness to the world. »

Thier­ry Fré­maux
Gen­er­al Del­e­gate of the Cannes Film Fes­ti­val

Extra­or­di­nary cir­cum­stances call for an extra­or­di­nary edi­tion: this year, the Deauville Amer­i­can Film Fes­ti­val wel­comes the Cannes Film Fes­ti­val, known for its inter­na­tion­al dimen­sion. 10 films have thus been select­ed from among 56 Cannes titles from the Offi­cial Selec­tion. An intense oppor­tu­ni­ty to bring the world’s fore­most film fes­ti­val to thrum­ming life in Deauville. Gen­er­al audi­ences will be able to dis­cov­er these films on the big screen in the pres­ence of Cannes Gen­er­al Del­e­gate Thier­ry Fré­maux and Pres­i­dent Pierre Les­cure.

The Cannes films will be pep­pered through­out every sec­tion of this 2020 edi­tion, lend­ing the pro­gram an orig­i­nal and cos­mopoli­tan tint. Many of these films’ teams, for the most part French, will be present to engage with the pub­lic. For Amer­i­can cin­e­ma lovers, out­side of this Cannes selec­tion, the fes­ti­val will, as usu­al, offer some 70 Amer­i­can films. And as May­or Philippe Augi­er of Deauville says, « This year, the Deauville Fes­ti­val is, above all, a ren­dez-vous with cin­e­ma. »

 

DNA by Maïwenn
AMMONITE by Fran­cis Lee
HOME FRONT by Lucas Bel­vaux
FRENCH TECH by Bruno Poda­ly­dès
A GOOD MAN by Marie-Castille Men­tion-Schaar
LAST WORDS by Jonathan Nos­siter
PENINSULA by Yeon Sang-ho
RED SOIL by Farid Ben­tou­mi
SLALOM by Char­lène Favier
TEDDY by Ludovic & Zoran Boukher­ma

 

DISCOVER THE FILMS SELECTION

I book my pass!

Join us to fol­low the com­pe­ti­tion and meet the Fes­ti­val’s guest tal­ents!

Book your pass

Online store

Take a sou­venir from the fes­ti­val

Shop

Cookies Learn more

L’heure de la Croisette

Deauville accueille Cannes

« Une ville, des plages, un pay­sage ? Non, ça n’est pas Cannes, c’est Deau­ville. Celle qui accueille l’un des plus anciens fes­ti­vals de ciné­ma de France pren­dra excep­tion­nel­le­ment des allures de Croi­sette en cette année si spé­ciale pour le ciné­ma. Avec Pierre Les­cure et les équipes de Cannes, nous sommes très heu­reux de l’hospitalité qui nous est offerte pour pro­je­ter les films de la Sélec­tion offi­cielle sur les planches de Deau­ville. Nous par­ta­geons avec Bru­no Barde une exi­gence iden­tique pour le ciné­ma, une même pas­sion pour les artistes, une tra­di­tion sem­blable de géné­ro­si­té et d’ouverture au monde. »

Thier­ry Frémaux
Délé­gué géné­ral du Fes­ti­val de Cannes

Deauville accueille Cannes

A cir­cons­tances excep­tion­nelles, édi­tion excep­tion­nelle : le Fes­ti­val du ciné­ma amé­ri­cain invite cette année le Fes­ti­val de Cannes, dans sa nature de dimen­sion inter­na­tio­nale. 10 films ont été ain­si sélec­tion­nés par­mi les 56 titres de la Sélec­tion offi­cielle du Fes­ti­val de Cannes. Un moment intense pour faire vivre et pal­pi­ter le plus grand fes­ti­val du monde à Deau­ville. Tous les publics pour­ront décou­vrir ces films sur grand écran, en pré­sence de son délé­gué géné­ral Thier­ry Fré­maux et de son pré­sident Pierre Lescure.

Les films de Cannes irri­gue­ront ain­si toutes les sec­tions de cette édi­tion 2020, confé­rant une teinte ori­gi­nale et cos­mo­po­lite à la pro­gram­ma­tion. De nom­breuses équipes de films, pour une grande majo­ri­té fran­çaise, seront pré­sentes pour échan­ger avec le public. Pour les amou­reux du ciné­ma d’outre-Atlan­tique, en dehors de cette sélec­tion can­noise, le fes­ti­val pro­po­se­ra, comme à son habi­tude quelques 70 films amé­ri­cains. Et comme le dit Phi­lippe Augier, Maire de Deau­ville, « Cette année, le fes­ti­val de Deau­ville, c’est avant tout le ren­dez-vous du cinéma ».

 

ADN de Maïwenn
AMMONITE de Fran­cis Lee
DES HOMMES de Lucas Belvaux
LES DEUX ALFRED de Bru­no Podalydès
A GOOD MAN de Marie-Cas­tille Mention-Schaar
LAST WORDS de Jona­than Nossiter
PENINSULA de Yeon Sang-ho
ROUGE de Farid Bentoumi
SLALOM de Char­lène Favier
TEDDY de Ludo­vic & Zoran Boukherma

 

DÉCOUVRIR LA SÉLECTION

Je réserve ma place ! 

Rejoi­gnez-nous pour suivre la com­pé­ti­tion et ren­con­trer les talents invi­tés du Festival !

Réserver

Boutique en ligne

Empor­tez un sou­ve­nir du Festival

Visiter la boutique

Nous utilisons des cookies pour vous offrir une belle expérience utilisateur et mesurer l’audience.
En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l’utilisation de cookies dans les conditions prévues par notre politique de confidentialité. En savoir plus