2017 • 43rd edition

From 1st to 10th Sep­tem­ber 2017.
The rise of e‑cinema shook up the pro­gram­ming, with the arrival of Net­flix and Ama­zon pro­duc­tions… Michel Haz­anavi­cius presided the jury. This year was rich in trib­utes: Lau­ra Dern, Jeff Gold­blum, Michelle Rodriguez, Dar­ren Aronof­sky, and Woody Har­rel­son. The secu­ri­ty teams man­aged to con­tain a fren­zied crowd with the arrival of Robert Pat­tin­son. Chloé Zhao’s The Rid­er and David Lowery’s A Ghost Sto­ry won the hearts of both the jury and the public.

Affiche de la 43e édition du Festival du Cinéma Américain de Deauville


Michel Haz­anavi­cius (Pres­i­dent), Ben­jamin Bio­lay, Emmanuelle Devos, Clotilde Hesme, Eric Lar­ti­gau, Char­lotte Lebon, Michel Leclerc, Yas­mi­na Reza, Axelle Rop­ert, Alice Winocour

Revelation Jury

Emmanuelle Bercot (Pres­i­dent), Abd Al Malik, Anaïs Demousti­er, Pio Mar­maï, Pierre Rochefort, Leonor Varela


Grand Prix : THE RIDER Chloé Zhao
Prix du jury (ex-aequo) : A GHOST STORY David Low­ery & BROOKLYN YIDDISH Joshua Z Weinstein
Prix Kiehl’s de la Révéla­tion : A GHOST STORY David Lowery
Prix de la cri­tique : A GHOST STORY David Lowery
Prix du pub­lic de la Ville de Deauville : MARY Marc Webb

Previous edition 2016 • 42nd edition
Next edition 2018 • 44th edition